Close Menu
Home / Testimonials

Testimonials

Boudreaux Hunter & Associates Client Reviews & Testimonials

We made it easy for you to see what our clients think about us by posting some of their reviews from across the web below, but if you don’t believe us, just click one of the buttons below to see for yourself.

Facebook Reviews
Kevin’s Avvo Reviews
Yelp Reviews
Shannon’s Avvo Reviews

quote
My case was a child support modification case, in the mix of other things as well. I had previously hired Shannon for my divorce case but due to personal reasons had to stop the process. I eventually was able to go through my divorce and come to terms with my ex-husband. But unfortunately things didn’t go 50/50 and I knew then that I had to call Shannon again. I love the way Shannon works, she is always on top of things. Her team is amazing as well, Lauren, Dena, Giuliana are always quick to respond back with emails or get everything in place when needed. Shannon always made me feel confident through mediation, made sure to ask what my thoughts were on all questions. I am beyond satisfied with the outcome. I will forever be grateful to Shannon and her team. If I ever have any issues in the future, Shannon is always a call away.
Maria M. - Google

May 10, 2024

quote

Going through this time in my life was not an easy task. As a man we all know how the system can be. After speaking with Ms. Boudreaux she made me aware of my options. Her Associate Attorney Dena work diligently with me and my situation till the end. She gave good advice and was always there to help. I can not thank her enough.

Demetrick G. - Google

April 24, 2024

quote

I cannot speak more highly of Kevin Hunter and how he performed in my family law case and I couldn't be more impressed with the level of professionalism and dedication they brought to my case.
I have gone thru approx. 6 family law attorneys and Kevin was my first and only good family law attorney experience. In my opinion there are several key elements that set Kevin apart from the rest of the family law legal profession:

Great Person: Kevin is an extremely sincere person and attorney and legitimately had my best interest at heart.

Calm Demeanor: Kevin keeps a cool head through the process which is extremely important during matters as stressful as family law.

Experience and Legal Knowledge: He is a specialist and extremely knowledgeable and experience with family law.

Communication and Accessibility: If you need to contact him you can within a reasonable timeframe. I’ve had other experience in which I could not get ahold of my attorney for a month.

Fair Billing: He was very fair here and the billing is organized and consistent.

Again I cannot speak more highly of Kevin Hunter.

Joshua S.

February 08, 2024

quote
Divorce is never easy, but with Boudreaux Hunter & Associates it was less stressful. I felt that I had people who understood me and had my back. They fought for me throughout the entire process. As a father this meant the world to me and I received full custody of my children. They were knowledgeable on the the law, extremely organized, and prepared. I would highly recommend them and I have in a few situations already. Thank you for the support all the way through the process.
Bryan S.

January 12, 2024

quote

We had our child via surrogate; however, during the height of covid the number of guests in the hospital was limited. Our gestational carrier agreement was in another state and our child was birth in TX. The hospital couldn't do anything to help us and the birth mother was listed as the mother on the birth certificate. To have this change to my name was a challenge. Shannon fought tooth and nail with the judge. She didn't give up on us. She listened and even asked her colleagues for best approach. She looked for all solutions till we won. I would 100% recommend her firm with no questions asked.

Toyin - AVVO Review

September 04, 2023

quote

She is so intelligent and has so much knowledge, she takes the time to understand her clients and is a great active listener. Even though the pretense for me hiring her was serious and scary, Shannon was very personable and we had a lot of laughs and smiles along the way. You will not be disappointed!

Anonymous - AVVO REVIEW

August 17, 2023

quote

Shannon Boudreaux and her team provided my daughter and I extraordinary customer service throughout the entire process. They exemplified superior knowledge regarding the subject matter and the process, working efficiently and effectively throughout the entire process. Communication was clear and constant regarding all proceedings. I feel like the legal team truly provide a partnership and with me and my daughter. They worked relentlessly to get my daughter and I what we deserved, I am pleased with the service that was provided . I interviewed several law firms before deciding to work with Miss Boudreaux and her phone and I’m glad I hired them.

Kim Johnson - Avvo review

July 19, 2023

quote
I reached out to Attorney Boudreaux law office regarding a very complicated interstate child custody matter. She was very hospitable, patient, and also a very good listener. She is very knowledgeable and was able to advise me on the best route to go, and also answered all my questions in details. Her client concierge (Ms. Giuliana) was also very nice and was prompt in responding to emails, phone calls, etc., Well, the saying "first impression lasts long" is real, as she gave me a very good one, and should I need any legal services in the future, I definitely know whom to contact. Thank you again Ma'am.
ANONYMOUS

April 14, 2023

quote

Kevin Hunter did a great job, and I would recommend him to anyone going through a divorce.

Ryan - AVVO REVIEW

March 26, 2023

quote

Kevin was such a pleasure to work with. He has a warm and personable demeanor and works diligently to answer all questions. His team is also amazing and always sounds happy to help.

anonymous

February 06, 2023

quote

Shannon and her team were extremely supportive and helpful through my entire process. If you are looking for a lawyer who will treat you like you are their only case, and always has your best interests in mind, Shannon is the lawyer for you! Thank you, Shannon for all you have done for me!

Cory - AVVO Review

February 06, 2023

quote

Kevin and his team handled the entire process exactly how we discussed during the consultation. I wanted to move quickly, and his team made it happen. Additionally, they were very responsible with my retainer, and did what they said they were going to do in reasonable amounts of time.

Benjamin - AVVO REVIEW

January 12, 2023

quote

Shannon Helped me with my divorce, I highly recommend her! Unlike a lot of attorneys out there she is an ethical attorney who follows the letter of the law. My case was pretty straight forward with a couple curves from my ex lying and hiding assets but over the length of the case she was always there for me and answered everything I asked and my ex got exactly what she deserved!! It's rare that men in Harris County get a fair shake but with the help of Shannon Boudreaux I defiantly did!! If you're looking for an attorney that is strong smart and tells it how it is she is the right choice!! I thoroughly enjoyed working with her on my case, but hope that I won't need her services again LOL.

Matthew - Avvo Review

November 29, 2022

quote

Kevin represented me throughout my stressful divorce. He was very professional, attentive and thorough during every step of the process. I would definitely recommend Kevin for anyone wanting a conscientious, patient and highly skilled attorney! His paralegal, Lauren, was also wonderful to work with!

Anonymous

September 03, 2022

quote

I am a father that has never been on the side of even "break even". With the terms of my divorce. This applies to every thing: visitation and support. Always felt the system was stacked against me. But after meeting Shannon I found new hope in someone that told me my true options and could see the issues. The final out come my legal issues was more than satisfactory.

Chris - Avvo Review

July 01, 2022

quote

Shannon and her team are nothing short of amazing. I am so grateful to have had her as my attorney. She is professional, compassionate, and fierce. She made sure I knew all of my options before we proceeded and that I was comfortable with each step. My case ultimately ended in my favor. I highly recommend Shannon and her team to anyone going through a divorce, custody, or enforcement matter.

Lynne - Avvo Review

June 24, 2022

quote

Professional and dependable. Exceeded all expectations. Thanks to Shannon and her team for their commitment.

Cezar A. - Facebook Review

December 28, 2021

quote

Shannon, Marie and rest of the team are Responsive, knowledgeable, & easy to communicate with, and a pleasure to work with – Shannon,Thank you!

Mike T. - Facebook Review

December 28, 2021

quote

Professional and trustworthy

Colleen M. - Facebook Review

December 28, 2021

quote

Marie is very personable and quick to respond to all questions. I would highly recommend Marie for any divorce. Marie and the entire team go above and beyond.

SCOTT - AVVO REVIEWER

December 20, 2021

quote

Kevin & his team were very professional from the first day I came in for their help until the very end. He showed genuine care for my case & always responded promptly to any questions or concerns I had. I will definitely come back in the future if I was to ever need his assistance again. Thanks Boudreaux Hunter & Associates!

Michael N.

June 30, 2021

quote

Let’s be honest, divorce (whether you filed or your spouse filed) isn’t easy; those who’ve been through it might even say it’ll drive you crazy (or crazy-er). That’s where Boudreaux & Hunter comes in…from the initial contact with their client concierge, their phenomenal paralegal, and outstanding partners, Boudreaux & Hunter will be the exceptional, organized, efficient, calm, and collected team you need to walk with you through this process and fight for you. The Boudreaux & Hunter team are exceptional advocates with loads of experience, and—best of all—they know you and your case; you’re not just another file to pass around. So stop reading reviews and call them. You will thank yourself now and later; I did.

Megan W. - Google Reviewer

June 24, 2021

quote

The first day I walked into Shannon's office, I was a broken man, lost, scared and unsure of what my relationship with my son would look like. That same day she listened, heard and hugged me. Sadly, my ex-wife's actions before and during marriage, and after the separation, have been deplorable and it took Shannon to help correct this... if you find yourself in need a family attorney who is as invested in you and your family's interest as you are and is an expert in her field... I highly recommend Shannon and her firm.

James - Avvo Reviewer

May 06, 2021

quote

They truly care about their client/work and it shows by their work product. When you hire Boudreaux and Hunter, your hiring a team that will walk with you through your cases conclusion. They truly set the bar high through my experience with them. Hope to never need their services again but I know who to call if I ever do. They definitely have to be Houston's top family law practice!

R. E. - Google Reviewer

March 06, 2021

quote

I’m so glad to have connected with Shannon for my legal needs. She was very professional, courteous, and quickly responded to all of my questions. I felt I had an advocate in my corner with her legal service. I highly recommend her for any family law needs!

John – Avvo Reviewer

January 20, 2021

quote

I am very grateful for the compassion, guidance, and advocacy from Shannon Boudreaux and her team. They were very accessible when I had questions and treated me with great respect as their client. I would recommend this team to my friends and colleagues when they need qualified representation they can trust. Thank you Shannon!

Jerome – Avvo Reviewer

October 13, 2020

quote

Kevin & his team were very professional from the first day I came in for their help until the very end. He showed genuine care for my case & always responded promptly to any questions or concerns I had. I will definitely come back in the future if I was to ever need his assistance again. Thanks Boudreaux Hunter & Associates!

Michael N. - Google Reviewer

October 06, 2020

quote

Smart. Attentive. Caring. Shannon and her Team will help you through what could be your most difficult time. She will advocate and fight for you, but also not sugar-coat everything when and if that is necessary, which is also helpful. You can always trust her to give you the honest truth and her opinion based on experience. Along with a special level of understanding about your case. I would recommend her 1,000%

Mike S. Avvo Reviewer

September 11, 2020

quote

We went through a very complex multi-year case with consistent and reliable support from Shannon, Marie, and the whole office there. They are highly skilled and capable! I am thankful to have had their support with such a stressful case and in the end a very positive outcome. I could always ask whatever questions I needed with an excellent response. I would use them again if I ever needed.

Anonymous – Avvo Reviewer

July 28, 2020

quote

I recently went through a divorce decree modification and request to remove a geo restriction. Marie was my attorney and was so kind and helpful every step of the way. She knew the realities of my case and was very honest with me and never gave me false hope which was extremely important to me! Marie also showed with her actions that she had my back no matter what and always had my best interest in mind. I would recommend her and this company to anyone who is looking for an attorney that sees you as a person, cares about you, makes you feel valued, and definitely never makes you feel like you are just a pay check. They are worth any amount you spend for the quality they give. I hope I don’t ever have to use a family law attorney again but if I did, it would be Marie again!

Katharine F. – Facebook Reviewer

October 28, 2019

quote

My case was a child support modification case out of bad faith and I was served the lawsuit last year. This April Shannon made the case a non-suit one. Last year I used Avvo, read reviews and shortlisted a few Houston excellent attorneys. I talked to each of them. Shannon Lee Boudreaux stands out of the 7 attorneys. So does her law firm. Boudreaux | Hunter & Associates, LLC. The 1st call I made to her firm told me this is a well-managed law firm, professional and responsive. Shannon always stayed calm, professional, and gave me rational advices even when I was sometimes very emotional. Shannon did try the most economical way to have my case dismissed. Shannon and Julia grabbed opportunity to talk to opposing counsellor. Unfortunately the opposing counsellor did not keep their words, and played the same tactic of “No response” “Ignoring”. Shannon attempted a few ways to force such type of opposing attorney to respond. Finally Shannon and Julia fought with him at the court. Through my case Shannon, Julia and Lauren had me always engaged, they informed me of each document, each filing and let me review, then filed. Shannon and Julia are very passionate about what they do. I did enjoy working with them. I wish I could have them for my divorce case… Boudreaux | Hunter & Associates, LLC is a firm of integrity, definitely top 10% law firm in Houston.

Anonymous – Avvo Reviewer

September 11, 2019

quote

I live in Seattle and Miss Garcia handled a family matter on my behalf. She kept me updated and provided sound advice. She kept me confident in her abilities and everything she did for me in my absence. Most importantly, I paid for excellent service.

John W. – Lawyer Legion Reviewer

August 13, 2019

quote

A number of friends and acquaintances have needed the services provided by Boudreaux Hunter & Associates. The help they needed had to do with divorce and custody. The outcomes I observed could not have been better.

I received a great deal of support from Boudreaux Hunter & Associates when they penned a letter for me that was sent to the Texas Teacher Retirement System. The letter they resulted in the retirement system revisiting my request for spousal insurance benefits after the death of my domestic partner.

Kevin and Shannon have encouraged me to send anyone having domestic challenges to them for help. They have committed to give them options whether they become clients or not. At the end of the day, they are in business to help good people through difficult times.

Jerry D.

June 30, 2019

quote

I hired Kevin to help me with modifications that I needed to make to my divorce decree that had to do with my child. I just wish I would have found Kevin and his team when I was going through my actual divorce. Everyone was completely professional while still very personable. I know that if I ever need anything in the future I will be in good hands.

Jennifer – Avvo Reviewer

May 20, 2019

quote

Kevin was great and was exactly what I needed. I had another attorney previously, and they were doing a poor job. Within 2 days of Kevin being on my case, my wife’s lawyer stopped bullying and harassing me and my visits were restored immediately. I don’t know what I would have done without him.

Josh – Avvo Reviewer

May 14, 2019

quote

I had another attorney previously, and they were doing a poor job. Within 2 days of Kevin being on my case, my wife’s lawyer stopped bullying and harassing me and my visits were restored immediately. I don’t know what I would have done without him.

Josh – Avvo Reviewer

May 13, 2019

quote

Professional and trustworthy.

Colleen M. – Facebook Reviewer

March 22, 2019

quote

Julia Cradock really helped me out in a time of need and gave me great advise. Julia is honest and trustworthy!

Anonymous – Avvo Reviewer

March 21, 2019

quote

Boudreaux Hunter & Associates definitely went above and beyond this soldier’s expectations.

Marcus – Facebook Review

March 04, 2019

quote

Kevin helped me on legal questions I had related to jurisdiction and alimony in other states. He was very knowledgeable and did it in a timely manner. Great job and thank you.

Jay – Avvo Reviewer

December 21, 2018

quote

Shannon Boudreaux is the best family law attorney around! She was fair and honest and always kept us informed. I’d recommend her to anyone looking for a great attorney!

James D. – Facebook Reviewer

August 28, 2018

quote

Shannon is an amazing woman let alone how intelligent she is, Shannon was amazing, she made sure she explained everything possible and went over and beyond especially with me not living in the Houston area. She makes sure her clients are happy and always knows what is going on in there case. Thank you so much Shannon for everything.

Victoria – Avvo Review

August 14, 2018

quote

Shannon, and her team are Responsive, knowledgeable, & easy to communicate with. She will listen to you carefully, acknowledge your expectations and will sincerely tell you whether is realistic/possible to achieve your goals, according to the law and your circumstances. Shannon has what a lot of attorneys miss these days! which is compassion, ethics, and the urge to help and guide a client. It was a pleasure to work with you Shannon, Thank you! and i wish you all the best.

Mike – Avvo Reviewer

July 16, 2018

quote

I worked with Kevin Hunter – of Boudreaux, Hunter & Associates – during my high-conflict divorce. Having to go to court in hopes of protecting my rights as a father against my ex wife was one of the scariest and nerve racking things I’ve ever experienced. Kevin not only presented the facts of my case thoroughly, he went beyond my every expectation an got me custody of my children. Through out all of the stressors of the case, Kevin had a way of putting our facts into perspective for me. He really reduced the amount of stress and gave me confidence during the trial. Kevin was truly a God-send. Kevin possesses an extraordinary level of professionalism and is incredibly knowledgeable. He and the whole team at Boudreaux/Hunter did an amazing job, from answering all of the questions I had to keeping me informed, to checking up on me after the case. I didn’t feel like just a “number” – this team has so much compassion and truly care for the people they serve. Keven is incredibly kind and non-judgmental. He holds true to his values and his word. He is also a tough, no nonsense lawyer who fought hard for my family and I. I highly recommend him.

Marcus – Avvo Reviewer

June 07, 2018

quote

I worked with Kevin Hunter and Shannon Boudreaux during my high-conflict divorce. Having to go to court in hopes of protecting my rights as a father against my ex-wife was one of the scariest and nerve racking things I’ve ever experienced. They not only presented the facts of my case thoroughly, they went beyond my every expectation an got me custody of my children. Through out all of the stressors of the case, Kevin and Shannon had a way of putting our facts into perspective for me. Kevin and Shannon really reduced the amount of stress and gave me confidence during the trial. Kevin and Shannon were truly a God-send. Kevin and Shannon possess an extraordinary level of professionalism and is incredibly knowledgeable. The whole team did an amazing job, from answering all of the questions I had to keeping me informed, to checking up on me after the case. I didn’t feel like just a “number” – this team has so much compassion and truly care for the people they serve. Kevin and Shannon are incredibly kind and non-judgmental. They hold true to their values and word. Kevin and Shannon are also tough, no nonsense lawyers who fought hard for my family and I.

Marcus – Avvo Reviewer

June 07, 2018

quote

The best family lawyer money can buy! Guys if you’re looking for a family lawyer, she’s the one to get. I hired Shannon back in 2013. My ex-wife was taking me back to court. Shannon did her research on my ex and we went to court ready to fight. For us guys, the courts don’t favor us but Shannon changes thier minds in the court room.
I won full custody of my daughter. I never thought I could get that. Guys, take my advice. Get a female lawyer and especially this one. She knows the laws and will fight for you. If I ever have to go back to court with my ex, I have her on speed dial.

David – Avvo Reviewer

June 07, 2018

quote

Shannon, Marie and rest of the team are Responsive, knowledgeable, & easy to communicate with, and a pleasure to work with – Shannon,Thank you!

Mike Tareef – Facebook Reviewer

February 27, 2018

quote

After… consultations with a couple of different attorneys from other firms and not being 100% set on hiring them, I was lucky to have finally found Shannon Boudreaux. From our very first meeting, I knew I wanted to work with her. The divorce process was new to me and I was incredibly anxious about the high complexity of my case, especially since there was my child involved. Shannon completely put those fears at ease. She consistently showed genuine care and concern for myself and for my son’s needs and well-being. Shannon made sure that I was involved in every decision, every step of the way. She gave me her straight-forward advice without pushing or dictating what to do. Shannon is incredibly knowledgeable, strategic, and very hard-working. She fought hard for my case and was also there to communicate with me when I needed support and had questions. She has a unique and powerful combination of strength and empathy, which I think is rare thing to find in a family law attorney. I honestly couldn’t imagine having to go through this difficult life transition without Ms. Boudreaux’s support and counsel. She always went above and beyond. I highly recommend her to anyone looking for a Divorce or Family Law attorney.

Suzanne – Avvo Reviewer

June 26, 2017

quote

I worked with both Shannon Boudreaux and Kevin Hunter – of Boudreaux, Hunter & Associates – during my high-conflict divorce. Having to go to court in hopes of obtaining a Protective Order against someone was one of the scariest things I’ve ever experienced. It’s not an easy process. Kevin not only presented the facts of my case thoroughly and achieved the results we wanted, he was able to help me stay calm and feel safe. Kevin and Shannon were truly a God-send. Kevin possesses an extraordinary level of professionalism and is incredibly knowledgeable. He and the whole team at Boudreaux/Hunter did a wonderful job with keeping the lines of communication open, from answering the million questions I had to keeping me informed at all phases. I didn’t feel like just a “number” – these guys truly care. Keven is incredibly kind and non-judgmental. He is also a tough, no nonsense lawyer who fought hard for my family and I. I highly recommend him.

Marcus – Avvo Reviewer

June 26, 2017

quote

I worked with both Shannon Boudreaux and Kevin Hunter - of Boudreaux, Hunter & Associates - during my high-conflict divorce. Having to go to court in hopes of obtaining a Protective Order against someone was one of the scariest things I've ever experienced. It's not an easy process. Kevin not only presented the facts of my case thoroughly and achieved the results we wanted, he was able to help me stay calm and feel safe. Kevin and Shannon were truly a God-send. Kevin possesses an extraordinary level of professionalism and is incredibly knowledgeable. He and the whole team at Boudreaux/Hunter did a wonderful job with keeping the lines of communication open, from answering the million questions I had to keeping me informed at all phases. I didn't feel like just a "number" - these guys truly care. Keven is incredibly kind and non-judgmental. He is also a tough, no nonsense lawyer who fought hard for my family and I. I highly recommend him.

Anonymous

June 26, 2017

quote

I have known Shannon for over 5 years and have hired her thrice….and that should sum it all ! In Shannon, one could not ask for more in terms of professionalism, positive attitude and most important…..extremely caring…..and abundant with smiles….. My case was complicated and she handled it in the most articulate manner with my child’s interest being top priority beyond any other aspect. Shannon is a 5 Star General with a very large heart….I could not have asked for better in a human being….I truly owe her big time….and hope she stays engaged in family law…..for the sake of caring parents.

Rohan – Avvo Reviewer

June 08, 2017

quote

Shannon helped me with my divorce. She is very knowledgeable and a good strategist. We were extremely prepared for our mediation. The opposing side was not prepared at al

Kris – Avvo Reviewer

June 02, 2017

quote

When I was faced with divorce, I quickly hired an attorney who was eager to take my money but did absolutely nothing for me! I quickly realized I needed to hire another attorney who actually listened to my concerns and devised a plan of action that worked for me.
I immediately knew I was with the best attorney after a brief initial meeting with Shannon. She is professional, she is highly knowledgeable with the idiosyncrasies of the divorce court system in Harris County and she has solid experience.
Shannon works quickly and effectively. She kept me abreast of all issues, documents and the process. Shannon made herself available at all times and went out of her way to check up on me during critical phases of the divorce.
Shannon knows her audience very well. She is extremely familiar with the attorneys (divorce and amicus) judges, mediators, and knows what to expect and how to prepare.
Shannon is confidant, but more than that, Shannon conducts her work and interactions with honesty, integrity and ethics.
Shannon will take cues from you, but will also push you when needed and she will explain why it needs to be done.
I felt absolutely confidant in Shannon and her abilities throughout my divorce.
I realize one doesn’t go into a marriage thinking of divorce, but should it happen, you will want and you WILL need someone you can trust and lean on, someone who truly has your BEST interest and will work hard for you. I will always hold Shannon in high regard for everything she did in support of my family and me through this extremely difficult process.

Ginette – Avvo Reviewer

June 01, 2017

quote

Shannon and her team were excellent during all my process. I give ample recommendation of her and her firm. Thanks Shannon.

Alan – Avvo Reviewer

June 01, 2017

quote

Ms. Boudreaux stands out as a respectful, professional attorney with a very kind hearted disposition in an emotionally draining and taxing environment. Family separation is filled with such charged situations – [she] displays an array of skills necessary to navigate the court room and its proceedings and (almost more) importantly with her empathy (rare in a lawyer) does not neglect the personal aspect of the unfolding family hardship/tragedy.

Lance – Avvo Reviewer

June 01, 2017

quote

Shannon listened, understood & fought for me like no other. She went above & beyond at every turn. I would recommend her to any person needing help. She is compassionate, understanding & committed.

Allison – Avvo Reviewer

June 01, 2017

quote

Shannon represented me through my divorce proceedings. She is highly ethical, results-driven and obviously an expert in divorce law. Even though she has a busy practice, she was available when I had questions, patient, and focused on the success of my file and my wellbeing. She provided excellent practical and strategic advice throughout the process, and her outstanding negotiation skills were evident during the mediation and settlement stage of my proceedings. She is an excellent advocate and I truly felt like I was in good hands throughout the process. I have already highly recommended Shannon to others requiring family law representation and I highly recommend her here.

Katherine – Avvo Reviewer

May 31, 2017

quote

I recommend Shannon because she fought for what was right and also she took the time to clearly understand my specific needs. I turned my case over to Shannon after repeatedly getting bad results from my previous attorney. I’m glad I finished my case with Shannon on my side. In the courtroom, her presence is well known and well respected. She is a “no-nonsense” type of person and I believe that is why she is successful. Everyone in her office was helpful when I had a question or needed further clarification on a specific topic. In the future, (if necessary) I will hire Shannon again to represent me, no matter the cost. She’s worth every penny.

Laura

January 25, 2017

quote

Words can’t even begin to express my gratitude to Shannon and all her associate’s, They are so top notch… throughout the entire process of family law.

Amanda – Avvo Reviewer

January 24, 2017

quote

I AM WRITING TO PROVIDE A PROFESSIONAL REFERENCE FOR KEVIN HUNTER OF HOUSTON, TEXAS. I RETAINED MR. HUNTER IN 2015. I FOUND KEVIN TO BE THE UTMOST PROFESSIONAL. HE WAS PATIENT, NONJUDGMENTAL, AND PROVIDED ME WITH THE INFORMATION I NEEDED TO MINIMIZE MY LOSSES, PRESERVE MY PATERNAL RIGHTS, AND MAKE THE DIVORCE AS HASSLE-FREE AS IT COULD POSSIBLY BE. HE ALSO WAS ABLE TO BRING THE PLAINTIFF TO THE TABLE AND MAKE A MEDIATION HAPPEN WHICH, AS I UNDERSTAND IT, IS RELATIVELY RARE. KEVIN WORKED DILIGENTLY TO ENSURE THAT MY INTERESTS WERE ADDRESSED AND WAS VERY RESPONSIVE THROUGHOUT THE ENTIRE PROCESS. THE ONLY REGRET I HAVE IS THAT I SHOULD HAVE LISTENED TO HER SOONER AND ACTED ON HER ADVICE IMMEDIATELY. HE IS A GREAT ATTORNEY AND I HIGHLY RECOMMEND KEVIN AS WELL AS HOLMES DIGGS AND EAMES LAW FIRM WITHOUT ANY RESERVATIONS.

DR. B – AVVO REVIEWER

March 10, 2016

quote

Knowing no one for a thousand miles she made me feel like a really had not just an advocate but a friend she actually cared about. Shannon and her whole team cared about me as a person in need of help not just a client. I can’t possibly say enough about her skills and her kindness. God bless you.

Laura – Avvo Reviewer

December 24, 2015

quote

Shannon came into my case when it was a mess from three other lawyers who did everything wrong, and the situation was very grave. But Shannon stayed positive–while keeping an eye on practical realities–and worked hard to straighten out my case, get my narrative properly out there, and stop the poisonous atmosphere generated by the opposing attorney. She quickly organized my case and laid out our strategy. Because of Shannon’s wise counsel, I kept custody of my child against a protracted and coordinated battle.
Shannon is utterly professional, knows her stuff, and speaks well in court — she is southern graciousness married with a straightforward and persuasive argument for her client’s better position! 😉 She was also very responsive to my questions and calls; she answered questions quickly, got to emails quickly, was completely on top of all communication. She kept me informed every step of the way so I knew what was happening with my case, what was needed from me, and where I needed to be at any time.
She is also sympathetic and kind, and generous with her time. She made a very painful experience more bearable and less frightening. Finally, I was represented and supported! The difference between Shannon and my previous three attorneys was night and day. I’m so grateful to her! She has a wonderful warm personality, and puts you completely at ease in client conferences. She really became a friend, and I feel privileged to know her. I highly recommend her as an exceptional and savvy family attorney! Thank you, Shannon!!!

Elizabeth – Avvo Reviewer

December 01, 2015

quote

[Shannon] has been there through thick, and thin. She reviewed everything thoroughly before court. Prepared me perfectly for what was to come. I could not have asked for a better lawyer, and there’s no way I’m letting her go!

Kendra – Avvo Reviewer

November 26, 2015

quote

I am so thankful that I found Shannon. I had met with two other attorneys before I hired Shannon; I felt like she actually cared about my situation and that she would very competently handle my case. I was right. I always received prompt responses to my emails and she and her staff were very efficient. The day of court Kevin Hunter came with me and he did a great job for me also! I was very happy with my experience with this firm and highly recommend them!!

Kristi – Avvo Reviewer

November 23, 2015

quote

Kevin assisted in settling my child custody case. He is extremely knowledgeable regarding very complex child custody issues. If you are going through a difficult complex custody issue you want Kevin on your side. His insight is invaluable. If you want the best of the best hire Kevin. You will always know where you stand, and you will feel very protected through the entire process. His knowledge and expertise will not let you down!

Anonymous – Avvo Reviewer

November 20, 2015

quote

Shannon was very helpful with my issue. Modifying an agreement is not something to be done on one’s own, as I quickly learned during the first few minutes of meeting with Shannon. She explained everything, answered all my questions, and was there with me every step of the way. I highly recommend her to anyone.

Scott Guelker – Avvo Reviewer

June 23, 2014

quote

I recommend Shannon because she fought for what was right and also she took the time to clearly understand my specific needs. I turned my case over to Shannon after repeatedly getting bad results from my previous attorney. I’m glad I finished my case with Shannon on my side. In the courtroom, her presence is well known and well respected. She is a “no-nonsense” type of person and I believe that is why she is successful. Everyone in her office was helpful when I had a question or needed further clarification on a specific topic. In the future, (if necessary) I will hire Shannon again to represent me, no matter the cost. She’s worth every penny.

C. Smith – Avvo Reviewer

June 09, 2014

quote

After coming to terms with the unfortunate fact that my very personal familial problems needed legal consultation, I grew anxious over the idea of having to share my personal history with a complete stranger. After days of sincere research, I felt confident in meeting with Shannon. Not only did I make a good choice, I made the best choice. My consultation left me feeling prepared and confident in my decisions and her representation thereafter was superb. Not a single question was left unanswered and all my fears were set at ease. I have nothing but gratitude and respect for Shannon and the ideals she represents.

Benjamin – Avvo Reviewer

February 12, 2013

quote

Shannon ended up taking on my case when I didn’t feel that my original attorney had my best interest at heart. Shannon took on my case and handled it to my satisfaction.

Terry – Avvo Reviewer

October 18, 2012

quote

This case was the most terrifying thing I have faced in a long time. Shannon always ensured that I had a say in how we proceeded. She truly cared about me and my daughter! She was amazing in trial and won everything that mattered to protect my daughter. I can finally exhale!

Missy – Avvo Reviewer

October 02, 2012

quote

It’s scary to go to an attorney having no experience with any others, and hearing all the stories you do about attorneys, but from the beginning Shannon was straightforward, honest, and I had confidence in her. She was very proactive in working to expedite my case and I truly appreciate that it didn’t have to drag on for a long time. She handled me and my situation as a true advocate. I cannot recommend her highly enough.

Wanda – Avvo Reviewer

February 16, 2012

quote

Shannon is very knowledgeable on the law. She has appeared at every hearing, early and at one time even feeling under the weather. Nothing will keep her from her cases. She was easy to reach and if you couldn’t get ahold of her, she promptly returns your call or meet up with you to help with your questions. If it wasn’t for her, I don’t think I could have made it as far as I have with my case. We are still working on it and my case has special circumstances attached with it. She seams to be able to handle what ever comes her way and with ease!
I can only say that if your looking for an attorney that will treat you right, know the law and will go above and beyond, you will find it in her! Family law is a tough area of law, very emotional and she will help calm you. Not knowing is hard to deal with and she helps by answering your questions and if she doesn’t have an answer for you right then, she’ll find out. I trust her to do all that she can to help your case!

Dawn – Avvo Reviewer

February 15, 2012

quote

Ms. Boudreaux represented me in divorce proceedings in the spring of 2008. Her careful attention to detail, trustworthiness, and proficiency during my trial speaks well for her profession.

Paul U – Avvo Reviewe

February 15, 2012

quote

Shannon is very knowledgeable in the fields she practices in and will do everything in her power to ensure your needs are taken care of. She genuinely cares for her clients and is always there for you. It was my first time dealing with a divorce and she put me at ease, explaining everything step by step. Every meeting she was promptly on time and took notes. The lines of communication were always open for any question or concern I had. I could not have asked for a better person to represent me.

Eddie – Avvo Reviewer

February 15, 2012

quote

We love Shannon and thank God she came into our lives. I have nothing but great things to say about Shannon. She is as fierce as they come and will fight like no other…glad she is on our side!!! She was / is my daughter’s attorney. Shannon handled her divorce. We wanted only the best attorney because my daughter has 2 small children and her Ex is a no good for nothing dead beat donor who needed only supervised visitation. Shannon not only got that but also nailed him with so many restrictions plus high child support. No, he doesn’t pay but is staying mostly out of our their lives. He and his family are associated with drugs and in no way are good influence of any kind. So basically if you want a sweet wonderful kind and loving fierce attack shark…That Would Be Shannon Boudreaux!!! We Love Shannon and Thank God She Came Into Our Lives!

Janet

January 25, 2012